About Us

Who We Are

The Diocese of Charlotte school system encompasses 20 co-ed schools operating in separate formats: Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools (MACS), parish-based schools, a diocesan-based high school, and an affiliate school. With more than 8,000 students enrolled for the 2023-24 academic year – a record number – it is clear more parents are choosing a high-quality, accredited Catholic education for their child.

Statement of Non-Discriminatory Policy to Students and Personnel

Schools in the Diocese of Charlotte, mindful of their primary mission as effective instruments of the education ministry in the Church, and witnesses to the love of Christ for all persons, shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, physical condition, national or ethnic origin in the employment of personnel and administration of the educational policies, tuition assistance, athletic and other school-administered programs.
This website uses cookies. By continuing you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy