Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools

The Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools (MACS) system is comprised of all nine Catholic Schools in the Greater Charlotte area, educating students from Pre-Kindergarten to 12th grade. Please visit the MACS website for more information about each of our nine Catholic Schools. All 9 of the MACS schools are supported by the following parishes: Our Lady of Assumption Catholic Church, Our Lady of Consolation Catholic Church, Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Church, St. Ann Catholic Church, St. Gabriel Catholic Church, St. John Lee Korean Church, St. John Neumann Catholic Church, St. Luke Catholic Church, St. Mark Catholic Church, St. Matthew Catholic Church, St. Patrick Catholic Church, St. Peter Catholic Church, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church, St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church, and St. Joseph Vietnamese Catholic Church.

The mission of Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools is to proclaim the Good News of the Gospel and to develop each student spiritually, intellectually, physically and socially to live in a changing society. We strive to maintain an environment in which the teachings of Jesus are promoted as the basis of the values taught and upheld. We recognize this mission is a shared responsibility with our parishes and parents.

The Holy See’s Teaching on Catholic Schools
Archbishop J. Michael Miller, C.S.B., 2005

Five Essential Marks of a Catholic School

  1. Inspired by a supernatural vision
  2. Founded on Christian anthropology
  3. Animated by communion and community
  4. Imbued with a Catholic worldview throughout its curriculum
  5. Sustained by Gospel witness