Smoky Mountain Region

Regional Coordinator:

Deacon Matthew A. C. Newsome, MTh
WCU Catholic Student Center
PO Box 2766
197 Forest Hills Rd
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828.293.9374
Cell: 828.508.0789

 The Region includes the twelve parishes and missions of the Smoky Mountain Vicariate:

Holy Redeemer, Andrews; Prince of Peace Mission, Robbinsville; Saint Francis of Assisi, Franklin; Our Lady of the Mountains Mission, Highlands; Saint John the Evangelist in Waynesville; Immaculate Conception Mission, Canton; Saint Joseph, Bryson City; Our Lady of Guadalupe Mission, Cherokee; Saint Margaret of Scotland, Maggie Valley; Saint Mary, Mother of God in Sylva; Saint William, Murphy; Immaculate Heart of Mary Mission, Hayesville.